Show Hide Dropdown Using CSS
  Hopewell Presbyterian Church, Huntersville NC
About Us

The Session

The Session is the governing body of the Church, and consists of both the Elders, having been elected by the congregation to a particular term of service and the Pastor, who is a member of the Session by virtue of having been Called by the congregation, and Installed by the Presbytery of jurisdiction, to serve a particular Church. The overall qualifications, gifts, and abilities required of those persons elected to the Office of Elder are outlined in the Constitution of the Presbyterian Church (USA) [Book of Order, Chapter VI (G-6.0300)]. The overall responsibilities, structure, and procedures of the Session of the Church are outlined in the Constitution of the Presbyterian Church (USA), Book of Order, Chapter X. The Elders attend all monthly regular and special meetings of the Session. The Session normally meets monthly and Special Meetings may be called occasionally, as the need arises.

Hopewell Presbyterian Session

Class of 2019
Monroe Barkley, Sherry Gaither, Ann Garrou, Jane Jones, Conrad Puckett

Class of 2020
Alex Barnette, Ted Davis, Jeff DePalmo, Clinton Parks, Dolly Windle

Class of 2021
Cheryl Burwell, Jack Christine, Jennifer Galloway, Dave Moss, Lynette Mow

Click here to view latest
Session Meeting minutes

Hopewell Presbyterian Church, Huntersville NC, Near Charlotte, Concord, Mooresville and Lake Norman

Hopewell Presbyterian Church © 2004-2011 • All Rights Reserved  •  Privacy Policy •  Disclaimer
10500 Beatties Ford Road •  Huntersville, NC •  28078-9245 •  Tel:(704) 875-2291 •  Fax:(704) 875-2020 • •  Designed and powered by: Web Designs by etchy